history principles practice stories, books, media discussion forum organizations resources
zenguide.com logo

Saturday Dec 20 2014 01:39PM ET
º login º register º email º guestbook º printer friendly
grey dot
  One day, a monk traveled into the mountain where Gensha Shibi resided
to see the Zen master and study Zen with him. The monk said to Gensha:
-I am a new comer, please be kind to tell me where I can enter the Zen gate.
Gensha... continue...

z
e
n
menu left history menu spacer principles menu spacer practice menu spacer zen media menu spacer discussion forum menu spacer organization directory menu spacer resources  
login
  DISCUSSION FORUM
» topic list   » start a new topic   » my tracked topics   » view topic
grey dot

horizontal line
→→→→ vertical line TOPIC: ZAZEN AND
vertical line Posted on Oct.07.2008 @ 06:22PM EDT by reverb
Hi There,

I have been practicing daily Zazen for a couple of months now and have recently started to experience very vivid and lucid dreams at night while I sleep, just wondered if anyone else has experienced anything similar?

The dreams are very active and contain a lot of information and content, sometimes incorporating events or people from my past. One particular dream was so lucid that when I woke up it took me a few seconds to decide whether I was still dreaming or not!

Thanks

Go to Latest Reply   Reply to this Topic
horizontal line

horizontal line
Reply from reverb
Oct.07.2008
06:24PM EDT 
vertical line Apologies for the cut off subject line, it should read "Zazen and Dreaming" - I can't find anywhere to edit the original post!
vertical line Quote & Reply   Post Reply 87585
horizontal line

horizontal line
Reply from 9999999
Oct.07.2008
07:13PM EDT 
Email 9999999
vertical line There is a box that believes it owns the empty space it encloses,
and that the nothingness therein is in its possession.
~jan cox
vertical line Quote & Reply   Post Reply 87586
horizontal line

horizontal line
Reply from shayne
Oct.07.2008