history principles practice stories, books, media discussion forum organizations resources
zenguide.com logo

Wednesday Oct 01 2014 12:17PM ET
º login º register º email º guestbook º printer friendly
grey dot
  Phap Hien was a Vietnamese Zen master. He lived in the late 5th century and early the 6th century.
When he was a young monk at the Phap Van Temple he met Vinitaruci (?-594) who was one of the
successors of Seng-tsan, the Third Patriarch... continue...

z
e
n
menu left history menu spacer principles menu spacer practice menu spacer zen media menu spacer discussion forum menu spacer organization directory menu spacer resources  
login
  DISCUSSION FORUM
» topic list   » start a new topic   » my tracked topics   » view topic
grey dot

horizontal line
→→→→ vertical line TOPIC: HOW TO BE ZEN WITH OFFENSIVE PEOPLE
vertical line Posted on Oct.20.2008 @ 09:03PM EDT by zengirl

I am new to some of these principles. I am also studying the course in miracles which seems to be along these lines somewhat. I have come across a room mother from my daughters class who is so RUDE to me in her e-mails. Very hurtful using sarcastic humor to put me down. She does not seem to want to work as a team with me as the other room mother. HOw do I tolerate this without stress. And how does one in a zenlike state respond to offenses such as this ? I have stopped responding thus far after apologizing if I had offended her in some way. My greatest fear is a huge confrontation in the classroom and face to face. She will be my spiritual practice for the next couple weeks for sure! Any words for a newbie??

Blessings,Lisa

Go to Latest Reply   Reply to this Topic   Email zengirl
horizontal line

horizontal line
Reply from 9999999
Oct.20.2008
10:39PM EDT 
Email 9999999
vertical line *HOw do I tolerate this without stress?