history principles practice stories, books, media discussion forum organizations resources
zenguide.com logo

Tuesday Sep 23 2014 10:28PM ET
º login º register º email º guestbook º printer friendly
grey dot
  Tetsugen, a devotee of Zen in Japan, decided to publish the sutras, which at that time were available only in Chinese. The books were to be printed with wood blocks in an edition of seven thousand copies, a tremendous undertaking.... continue...

z
e
n
menu left history menu spacer principles menu spacer practice menu spacer zen media menu spacer discussion forum menu spacer organization directory menu spacer resources  
login
  DISCUSSION FORUM
» topic list   » start a new topic   » my tracked topics   » view topic
grey dot

horizontal line
→→→→ vertical line TOPIC: SEARCH FOR AN INTERNET FRIEND TO DISCUSS BUDDHISM
vertical line Posted on Mar.05.2013 @ 09:12PM EDT by Dani13
Hello everyone! I'm a newbie in this site. I'm Dania, a Muslim girl studying in Malaysia. I'm studying a subject on religions and the course requires me to find an internet friend to discuss on his/her religion for a number of weeks (at least one correspondence per week). I thought finding out more on Buddhism would be interesting, so here I am! So if anyone is interested to discuss with me, please do email me. Thank you! :)
Go to Latest Reply   Reply to this Topic   Email Dani13
horizontal line

horizontal line
Reply from Avisitor
Mar.05.2013
10:52PM EDT 
Email Avisitor
vertical line What is it that you wish to know about Buddhism??
vertical line Quote & Reply   Post Reply 150317
horizontal line

horizontal line
Reply from *CSEe*
Mar.06.2013
12:03AM EDT 
Email *CSEe*
vertical line

Perhaps Buddhism was never , is not and will never be a religion .......................but that my current opinion ...........

Thks

CSEe

vertical line Quote & Reply   Post Reply 150319
horizontal line

horizontal line
Reply from QuantumZen
Mar.06.2013
06:07AM EDT 
Email QuantumZen