history principles practice stories, books, media discussion forum organizations resources
zenguide.com logo

Wednesday Jul 30 2014 07:10AM ET
º login º register º email º guestbook º printer friendly
grey dot
  Once upon a time, there were a father and a son of a family in a busy city. The father was a very skillful thief in the city. He was getting older and older and worried about his son, who was still rather young and knew nothing about his... continue...

z
e
n
menu left history menu spacer principles menu spacer practice menu spacer zen media menu spacer discussion forum menu spacer organization directory menu spacer resources  
login
  DISCUSSION FORUM
» topic list   » start a new topic   » my tracked topics   » view topic
grey dot

horizontal line
→→→→ vertical line TOPIC: LOVE AND COMPASSION TO ALL
vertical line Posted on Oct.21.2013 @ 01:37PM EDT by yogiron
hello , i'm new at this so please forgive any mistakes or errors, as i understand it'im supposed to love everyone and have compassion for all sentient beings ? i am finding this very difficult to do this as there is one person who presses my buttons and this is turning very slowly to hate and i dont want to hate anyone ,what can i do ?
Go to Latest Reply   Reply to this Topic   Email yogiron
horizontal line

horizontal line
Reply from Woodsman
Oct.21.2013
03:25PM EDT 
Email Woodsman
vertical line Asking for advice is the first step, it is being open to a different way of behaving that is the solution and the focus point.
vertical line Quote & Reply   Post Reply 154891
horizontal line

horizontal line
Reply from justin
Oct.22.2013
12:20AM EDT 
Email justin
vertical line ask yourself what is it about yourself that is upset by this person and you will find an answer, it is usually something you will cherish.
not that i know anythiong

vertical line Quote & Reply   Post Reply 154894
horizontal line

horizontal line
Reply from so_teh
Oct.22.2013
01:33AM EDT 
Email so_teh